Crash PC after start IVAO Altitude

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application's multiplayer mode
Post Reply
mistralsailshop
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2014 3:45 pm

Crash PC after start IVAO Altitude

Post by mistralsailshop »

my PC Crash after i start IVAO Altitude....some times with this issue DXGI_ERROR_DEVICE_HUNG or stop to see image ....
if i fly without Altitude no problem
Help me pleaseeee )))))
User avatar
Martyson
Posts: 11914
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: Crash PC after start IVAO Altitude

Post by Martyson »

mistralsailshop wrote: Mon Nov 30, 2020 10:29 pm my PC Crash after i start IVAO Altitude....some times with this issue DXGI_ERROR_DEVICE_HUNG or stop to see image ....
if i fly without Altitude no problem
Help me pleaseeee )))))
@ mistralsailshop ,

You are using a "beta" (test) version of the software.

Best to contact IVAO.
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell PP-ASEL (KDTW)
mistralsailshop
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2014 3:45 pm

Re: Crash PC after start IVAO Altitude

Post by mistralsailshop »

is true but no answer
User avatar
JorgenSA
Posts: 3805
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: Crash PC after start IVAO Altitude

Post by JorgenSA »

It IS the answer - if you use beta software, anything can happen.

You need to contact the software developer - IVAO - for assistance.

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K@4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Pro.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.
User avatar
JorgenSA
Posts: 3805
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: Crash PC after start IVAO Altitude

Post by JorgenSA »

Besides that, you also say in your post that if you do not use the IVAO software, P3D is working fine.

So you just said that the IVAO software is the problem, not P3D.

Another reason that you need to talk to the IVAO developers.

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K@4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Pro.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.
User avatar
Martyson
Posts: 11914
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: Crash PC after start IVAO Altitude

Post by Martyson »

mistralsailshop wrote: Sun Dec 13, 2020 6:27 pm is true but no answer
@ mistralsailshop ,

If IVAO is currently Beta software and you are using it then you are a Beta tester.

Normally Beta testers report problems to the developer.
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell PP-ASEL (KDTW)
mistralsailshop
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2014 3:45 pm

Re: Crash PC after start IVAO Altitude

Post by mistralsailshop »

i delete my prepar3d.cfg and reduce my setting for help Vram...i install VPilot of Vatsim for change but after that i try to start to fly with Vatsim and i've the same problem....after that i contact the tower (speak) my PC crash...so i think is a P3D5 (last version) problem if my pc crash with all Multiplayer.... i request help becouse i want fly with the program that i buy
HELP ME PLEASE
thanks
mistralsailshop
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2014 3:45 pm

Re: Crash PC after start IVAO Altitude

Post by mistralsailshop »

i've a news....crash only in evening...also without altitude...so is a evening problem...not becouse i'm online...
Post Reply