Croatie coast line

Discussion related to terrain/scenery design.
User avatar
BLB
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2018 11:40 am
Location: Chatillon 92
Contact:

Croatie coast line

Postby BLB » Thu Dec 06, 2018 7:15 am

some pictures of the Croatia coast line in P3D V4.4

Clic to enlarge
Image
Image
Image
Image
Core I7 3770, GTX 970 : http://fran-avia-virt.clicforum.fr

User avatar
Rob McCarthy
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 1895
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 1:37 pm

Re: Croatie coast line

Postby Rob McCarthy » Thu Dec 06, 2018 1:00 pm

Thanks for the report. We'll look into the data for this coastline region. At what LLA are you seeing this issues?

Regards,
Rob McCarthy
Rob McCarthy
Prepar3D® Core Lead

User avatar
BLB
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2018 11:40 am
Location: Chatillon 92
Contact:

Re: Croatie coast line

Postby BLB » Fri Dec 07, 2018 10:21 pm

what is LLA ???? this probleme is all along the croatia coast line

44 56 18.380 N , 14 4 38.92 E

42 26 15.54 N , 18 32 16.54 E
Core I7 3770, GTX 970 : http://fran-avia-virt.clicforum.fr

ananda
Posts: 401
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2013 11:40 am
Location: Harton Village, UK

Re: Croatie coast line

Postby ananda » Fri Dec 07, 2018 10:43 pm

I am guessing that LLA is latitude, lobitude and altitude.

User avatar
janvaane
Posts: 860
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 11:17 am
Contact:

Re: Croatie coast line

Postby janvaane » Sat Dec 08, 2018 9:02 am

Image
Image
|KLM149 | i7-8700k-16GB | Radeon RX580 8GB| flightsimeindhoven.com |

User avatar
BLB
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2018 11:40 am
Location: Chatillon 92
Contact:

Re: Croatie coast line

Postby BLB » Sat Dec 08, 2018 6:15 pm

Yes so ??? bug present or not ??
Core I7 3770, GTX 970 : http://fran-avia-virt.clicforum.fr

User avatar
janvaane
Posts: 860
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 11:17 am
Contact:

Re: Croatie coast line

Postby janvaane » Sat Dec 08, 2018 8:20 pm

No bug... what kind of scenery other then default is installed/active?
|KLM149 | i7-8700k-16GB | Radeon RX580 8GB| flightsimeindhoven.com |

User avatar
BLB
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2018 11:40 am
Location: Chatillon 92
Contact:

Re: Croatie coast line

Postby BLB » Sun Dec 09, 2018 9:30 am

No scènery in this area, it's strange because i m not alone in this case ...
    Core I7 3770, GTX 970 : http://fran-avia-virt.clicforum.fr

    User avatar
    BLB
    Posts: 34
    Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2018 11:40 am
    Location: Chatillon 92
    Contact:

    Re: Croatie coast line

    Postby BLB » Sun Dec 09, 2018 9:49 am

    I have tested with italian photoreal scenery desactive and it's the same.
    You have the exact coordinates with shift+Z information

    Image
    Image
    Core I7 3770, GTX 970 : http://fran-avia-virt.clicforum.fr

    User avatar
    WarpD
    Posts: 1338
    Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 5:29 am

    Re: Croatie coast line

    Postby WarpD » Sun Dec 09, 2018 5:38 pm

    I can confirm the terrain issue along the shoreline. Depart east out of LDPL until you reach the coast. Continue NE along the coastline... it will show up. It is easily noticed at the inlet N-NE of the PULA NDB.
    Ed Wilson
    Senior Developer
    Mindstar Aviation

    User avatar
    BLB
    Posts: 34
    Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2018 11:40 am
    Location: Chatillon 92
    Contact:

    Re: Croatie coast line

    Postby BLB » Sun Dec 09, 2018 5:45 pm

    Thank's, and when IU continu your descente it's the same
    Core I7 3770, GTX 970 : http://fran-avia-virt.clicforum.fr

    User avatar
    BLB
    Posts: 34
    Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2018 11:40 am
    Location: Chatillon 92
    Contact:

    Re: Croatie coast line

    Postby BLB » Mon Dec 10, 2018 8:55 am

    Next water bug in Monténégro and Macedonia

    click to enlarge and visualize LLA coordinates

    Image
    Image
    Image
    Image
    Core I7 3770, GTX 970 : http://fran-avia-virt.clicforum.fr


    Return to “Scenery Development Questions”

    Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests