[RESOLVED] v4.4 running in paralell with v3.4

For all topics that don't fit into another category. Note that we cannot promise that any of these posts will be responded to by our development team.
Domingos
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 05, 2017 4:16 pm

[RESOLVED] v4.4 running in paralell with v3.4

Postby Domingos » Sat Dec 08, 2018 5:42 pm

I am running P3Dv3.4 and intend to purchase P3Dv4.4. As I suspect that many of my add-ons will not run under v4, I would like to know whether both sims can run in the same computer without conflicts.

Regards,

Domingos

User avatar
Beau Hollis
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 1861
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 3:25 pm

Re: v4.4 running in paralell with v3.4

Postby Beau Hollis » Sat Dec 08, 2018 6:05 pm

Yes, they are separate products and can both be installed. The application content and configuration files are all separate and in unique folders, so there shouldn't be any issues with settings from one being applied to the other. It's possible 3rd party add-on installers might detect and install to one over the other. Just check with your add-on providers and follow installation steps carefully.

Thanks
Beau Hollis
Prepar3D Software Architect

Domingos
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 05, 2017 4:16 pm

Re: v4.4 running in paralell with v3.4

Postby Domingos » Sat Dec 08, 2018 9:26 pm

Thanks Beau for your clear reply.

Regards,

Domingos


Return to “Miscellaneous”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot] and 6 guests